Day 1

Day 1..

Welcome family and friends!

There I am at 7am before work.. trying to pull of cool with my favourite cookbook just looking like a douch instead.

This is my blog about cooking and baking because between having a business, a day job, training and a having a social life… I clearly feel that I don’t do enough with my time. What the %*@!.

Anyways… everyday I’m trying something new whether it’s inspired from another awesome website (which I’ll reference.. obvy!!) or a creative disaster that I miraculously produce on my own that some how ends up tasting really good I don’t know but maybe you’ll like it I hope you do please like me and like my blog and like Jack even though he’s a total sh**head. Jack is my cat… I’m also a cat lady apparently. He’s so cute and cuddly – awww! We’re package deal, Matt, Deal with it.

Okay I got off topic there for a second… CHOCOLATE UNICORNS!

Anyways, I think this is a great place to share delicious recipes and expose the super gross ones. And if there’s a challenging recipe that you’re not sure about GIVE IT TO ME I WANT IT – I mean, I’ll try it out and let you know how it goes. Tell me what ideas you love, ideas that make you want to puke everything, ideas that don’t make sense but we will make sense of them together :).. Aww.. that’s nice.

My one promise to you, my food enthusiasts: my baking will make you go bats%&! crazy bananas for what I can make that is nut-free (except the cookie I’m eating at this moment, Sorry Amit), gluten-free, and vegan. There’s always a way around the restrictions; you just have to be creative and that is my favourite part 🙂

Lastly, if I cuss… I’m sorry, mom.

About nidhiiarya

I love cookies.

2 responses to “Day 1

  1. sonali

    sounds interesting…how about trying something sinful and delicious like pepperoni and cheese pull apart bread. Its all about baking right…:)…here is what you need..Pillsbury frozencrescent/biscuit roll, pepperoni and mozzarella cheese…put the last two ingredients in the Pillsbury precut dough..roll it up and bake at 350 for about 10-15 mins…whane its done its delicious and sinful-ly yummy and gooey…mind you…it calls for an extra mile of run around the block after you consume one/two :)))….let me know if you tried or experiment with it…

    will be following this blog for some ideas for the twins…:)great idea…

  2. thats sounds so amazing yet so bad. i’ll run the extra mile to try it out. I definitely will sans pepperoni, thanks mami – when i do it it’ll definitely be up here.
    I’ll be posting a dinner and dessert shortly; the kids may like the dessert idea 🙂

Leave a Reply

