Mint Wasabi Avocado Sandwich

I shit you not this was delicious.

photo-48

The original recipe is prepared with cucumber. I didn’t have a cucumber oddly enough (you’d think that’s standard in a household) but I tried my luck with avocado and it was BOMB diggity.

Original recipe below:

http://kblog.lunchboxbunch.com/2010/02/cucumber-mint-tea-sandwiches-modern-tea.html

It’s vegan, butnot gluten-free. If you try it with flaxseed-based bread and toast it – it will be awesome regardless.

If you want to try it out, here’s what you need:

photo-45

  • Fresh Mint
  • 1 avocado
  • 3 tbsp maple spread
  • 2 slices of whole grain bread
  • Fresh dill (optional.. I didn’t use it.. the mint seemed like enough garnish)
  • ground black pepper
  • small slice of lemon
  • 2 tsp Frank’s Red Hot Sauce.. because I put that shit on everything.

*for maple spread

  • 2 tbsp veganaise (or mayo)
  • 1 tbsp maple syrup
  • 1-2 tspwasabi powder
  • dash of black pepper

Mix that ish together .. trust me.

Moving on..

Cut the avocado in half and set one half aside (de-pit.. obvy)

Spread maple mix onto either sides of bread (either/or, your preference)

photo-46

Lay mint/dill on one side of the bread. Cut avocado half into slices and lay overtop minty goodness.

Cover with other slice of bread, and cut in half. Donezo!

Since I found the full avocado to be a little much for the sandwich I sliced the other half up, drizzled some lemon juice over top of slices along with some Franks.

So easy and so yummy! I hope you try it out (whoever is reading…? Anonymous Hot Girl… you there?)

photo-47

I want to eat the picture.

Peace in ❤

About nidhiiarya

I love cookies.

Leave a Reply

