Homemade Banana Ice Cream.. WhaaAAaaAat!?!?!

photo-45

I got this idea from a friend of mine from a gym I go to (kind of work at). She’s a dedicated vegan, has been for years and she’s always kicks my ass while we’re sparring. But it’s okay, I get to pick her vegan food brain 😉

She posted a picture on Instagram and I had to try it out right away.

All you do is freeze a couple of bananas, then throw them into a food processor or blender with a tsp of vanilla extract and blend that s***  together.

It’ll become so smooth and creamy and the texture is just like ice cream. It’s a delicious snack that satisfies.

You can do so much with it

  • blend with mint leaves and top with chocolate chips
  • chocolate chips
  • sprinkle with cocoa and/or cinnamon

I made an extra unnecessary attempt because I have a glutoneous sweet tooth that doesn’t relent.

Remeber the quinoa cookies a couple of posts ago?

photo-49

I froze the rest of the dough, cut them into cubes and threw those bad boys into my super vegan gluten-free ice cream!

photo-43

Shabooby!

Tell me a vegan and gluten-free diet sucks now? You can’t ;).

Till next time

Peace in ❤

About nidhiiarya

I love cookies.

4 responses to “Homemade Banana Ice Cream.. WhaaAAaaAat!?!?!

  1. Pingback: FashionablyFabulous

  2. Sonia

    Oh my goodness! The banana ice cream is a fabulous!!!!

  3. Pingback: Day 6: Apple Cranberry Treats! | the misadventures of a cooking monster.. om nom!

Leave a Reply

