Day 2 of 15: Quinoa Burgers

It’s 11:30 p.m so this post will be brief.. besides it didn’t take much to make this.

This was an off-the-fly idea as I was trying to figure out todays lunch. I was aiming for something in high protein and to fill my wee belly for the lunch hour as my hunger seems to prolong during the day and slow down in the evening (which is good I suppose).

Since I’ve been making so many fun things with quinoa I thought to myself, ‘Why not make it a patty..’ It seems to be this superfood that can be incorporated into anything. I LOVE it.

I didn’t take many pictures because it wasn’t all that “aesthetically pleasing” but I will of course illustrate what I did to make this quinoa burger bomb diggity

My recipe yields 3 burgers:

  • 1 cup cooked quinoa
  • 2 tsp minced ginger
  • 1 minced garlic glove
  • 1 tsp sea salt
  • 1/2 cup dark cooked beans/lentils
  • 2 tbsp minced onion

Instructions:

PH oven to 400*F

In a bowl, combine all ingredients.

Take a mashing device of some sort (I can’t remember the name.. whatever, you enjoy my choice of words) and mash until mixture binds well together.

Roll into patties on a greased pan and bake for 30 minutes until crispy on the outside.

It will be soft on the inside but this is good to keep the moisture locked in so that the patty isn’t dry.

The simple garnishes create a great combination of spices and definitely satisfies.

Throw it in a pita, bun, anything you’d like with whatever garnish you please. I recommend using President’s Choice Sweet Chilli Mustard. SO good.

photo-48

Diverse and delicious.

If you have any more blog ideas for me – shoot em by me and I’ll be excited to try it out!

Anyways, I have a day job so leave me alone and let me sleep.

Sweet dreams!

Peace in ❤

About nidhiiarya

I love cookies.

Leave a comment