Day 4/15: Tahini Stir Fry

Image

Is it stir fry Tuesday? I think so! Actually it is Wednesday, but Matt and I made this yesterday. Yes, I’m a day behind on blogs – but I’m staying true to the “one recipe a day” rule!

This was a simple and delicious recipe. The only thing planned was the tahini sauce. I basically collected whatever sesame seeds I could find and emptied the house’s supply to produce all but …. one cup.

I was unsure of how the tahini sauce would turn out because it called for dates which made me a bit skeptical but.. wait for it..

It was surprisingly delicious *take a shot*

You can make your own tahini paste by frying a cup of sesame seeds with a couple of teaspoons of olive oil for ten minutes and then blend in a food processor till smooth. Store paste in the fridge.

Then to create the sauce:

2 medjool dates

1 garlic clove

2 tsp ginger

1 tsp tamari or soy sauce (tamari is gluten free)

**blend!!!

That is the most “complex” part of this recipe so I won’t even go through any steps. It’s a stir fry – all you need is a fun sauce to mix it up a little.

Our recipe contained brown rice, carrots, onions and bell peppers.

After it was all cooked we poured in the tahini.

It added a rich, creamy taste and was completely satisfying.

I definitely suggest you try tahini sauce in your stir fry – it won’t disappoint!

We paired with the corn bread for a little side and sprinkled Frank’s Red Hot Sauce over for that added kick.

Why?

Say it with me…

“I put that shit on everything.”

Hope you all had a happy hump day; until tomorrow.

Peace in ❤

About nidhiiarya

I love cookies.

Leave a Reply

